Innu Development Limited Partnership


ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

Innu Development Limited Partnership

Contact
Mailing Address: PO Box 449, Sheshatshiu, NL, A0P 1M0
Bus: (709) 896-3174
Fax: (709) 896-3185

Joint Chief Executive Officers
Greg Pone: gpone@innudev.com
Luke Rich: lrich@innudev.com

Corporate Secretary
Wayne Kelsie: wkelsie@innudev.com

Chief Financial Officer
Raakhee Yadav: ryadav@innudev.com

Senior Business Manager
Fred Hall: fhall@innudev.com

Business Managers
Melissa Adams: madams@innudev.com
Elena Andrew: eandrew@innudev.com

Communications/Property Manager
Flora O’Neil: foneil@innudev.com

Management and Training
Jeannie Nuna: jnuna@innudev.com

Receptionist
Stella Michelin: idlpreception@innudev.com

Background
Through the combined efforts of Mushuau Innu First Nation and Sheshatshiu Innu First Nation, IDLP was created to satisfy a need for Innu economic activity for both Labrador Innu communities.

Begun May 1998 as IED Enterprises, IDLP is a for-profit corporation registered in the Province of Newfoundland and Labrador with the main office located in Sheshatshiu

Mission
While respecting Innu rights, territory and culture, Innu Development Limited Partnership represents the economic interests of the Mushuau and Sheshatshiu Innu communities by creating and managing equity through ownership and partnerships in strategic industries; by creating opportunities for employment and Innu private businesses; and by encouraging the development of Innu economic capacity through training and education.

Purpose
Identify joint economic development opportunities for the Natuashish and Sheshastshiu Innu communities; Establish, operate and manage economic development initiatives in the interests of the Innu, both in Nitassinan (Labrador) and wherever possible outside Nitassinan; Promote rights/interests of Mushuau Innu and Sheshatshiu Innu communities in business development; Design and carry out economic development initiatives to minimize conflict with Innu traditions and way of life; Raise numbers of trained, gainfully employed persons in Natuashish and Sheshatshiu.

Achievements
Innu Development Limited Partnership, achieved the Band Enterprise of the Year at the Atlantic Canada Aboriginal Entrepreneurship Awards of 2005

Innu Mikun Airlines achieved the Sponsor of the Year award at Goose Bay Community Awards, 2009 and was nominated at the Central Labrador Excellence Award (Service) of 2011

Labrador Catering Limited Partnership achieved the Brand Enterprise of the Year award at the Atlantic Canada Aboriginal Entrepreneurship Awards in 2007, and was also nominated at the Central Labrador Excellence Award (Service) of 2007


ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.